

BY-LAW NO. 2021-0010

A By-law to Amend By-law No. 93-174 being a By-law that establishes a Board of Management for the Georgetown Business Improvement Area – Board of Management Membership

WHEREAS Section 204 pf the Municipal Act, S.O. 2001, gives municipalities the authority to establish a Business Improvement Area and to appoint members to the Board of Management for the Business Improvement Area;

AND WHEREAS the Council for the Town of Halton Hills enacted By-law No. 93-174 to designate an improvement area and to establish the Georgetown Business Improvement Area;

AND WHEREAS the Council for the Town of Halton Hills wishes to appoint members for the current term of office.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT THE COUNCIL OF THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF HALTON HILLS ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:

- 1. THAT Section 18 of By-law No. 93-174 be repealed and replaced with the following:
 - "18. The following are hereby appointed as members of the Board of Management for a term office concurrent with that of Council, providing they continue to be qualified to hold such appointment:
 - Randy Kerman
 - Beverley King
 - Suzanne Clarke
 - Cindy Robinson
 - Sandy Mackenzie
 - Ron Quinlan
 - Edward T. Flanagan
 - Jamie Watt
 - Derek Smith
 - Councillor Jane Fogal

BY-LAW read and passed by the Council for the Town of Halton Hills this 22nd day of March, 2021.

MAYOR – RICK BOI	NNETTE