

BY-LAW NO. 2020-0050

A By-law to amend By-law No. 2016-0048, as amended for the appointment of Municipal Law Enforcement Officers for the purpose of enforcing the Town's Parking By-laws, and other By-laws as designated by the Clerk & Director of Legislative Services

WHEREAS Section 15 of the Police Service Act, R.S.O. 1990, Chapter P.15, authorizes Councils to pass by-laws for the appointing of municipal law enforcement officers;

AND WHEREAS Section 227 of the Municipal Act, S.O. 2001, Chapter 25, authorizes Councils to pass by-laws for appointing such officers and employees as may be necessary for the purposes of the Corporation, for carrying into effect the provisions of any by-laws of the Council;

AND WHERAS the Ontario Parking Control Bureau who performs parking enforcement services for the Town requires additional Officers to perform parking enforcement.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT THE COUNCIL OF THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF HALTON HILLS ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:

- **1.** THAT Schedule "1" of By-law No. 2016-0048, as amended, be amended to remove Alberto RECINOS (Appendix A to By-law No. 2020-0050)
- 2. THAT Schedule "1" of By-law No. 2016-0048, as amended, be amended to add Jaspinder SINGH, Kyle LYONS and Justian KRAWIEC (Appendix A to By-law No. 2020-0050);
- 3. THAT the officers named on Schedule "1" of By-law No. 2016-0048, as amended (Schedule A to By-law 2020-0050) are hereby appointed Municipal Law Enforcement Officers for the purpose of enforcing all parking by-laws of the Corporation of the Town of Halton Hills;
- 4. THAT the officers named in Schedule "1" (Appendix A to By-law No. 2020-0050) have the authority to enforce Park by-laws and other by-laws of the Corporation of the Town of Halton Hills as designated by the Clerk & Director of Legislative Services, on his/her delegate upon agreement with the Ontario Parking Control Bureau;
- **5.** THAT this By-law shall come into full force and effect on its date of passing.

BY-LAW read and passed by the Council for the Town of Halton Hills this 31st day of August, 2020.

MAYOR – RICK BONNETTE	
CLERK – SUZANNE JONES	