

BY-LAW NO. 2019-0033

A By-law to appoint members to the Board of Management for the Acton Central Business Improvement Area.

WHEREAS the Municipal Act, S.O. 2001, provides that the Council of a local municipality may by by-law establish an improvement area and a board of management for such improvement area;

AND WHEREAS the Council for the Town of Halton Hills enacted By-law No. 1993-0175 to designate an improvement area and to establish the Acton Business Improvement Area;

AND WHEREAS the Council for the Town of Halton Hills wishes to appoint members for the current term of office.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT THE COUNCIL OF THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF HALTON HILLS ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:

- **1.** THAT Section 18 of By-law No. 1993-0175 is hereby repealed and the following substituted as follows:
 - "18. The following are hereby appointed as members of the Board of Management for a term of office concurrent with that of Council, providing they continue to be qualified to hold such appointment:
 - Linda Olson
 - Patricia (Trish) Somerville
 - Nancy Wilkes
 - Monica Galway
 - Barb Spears
 - Patricia Daleman
 - Councillor Mike Albano
- 2. THAT By-Law No. 2018-0032 is hereby repealed.
- 3. THAT in all other respects, By-law No. 1993-0175, as amended, shall remain in full force and effect.

BY-LAW read and passed by the Council for the Town of Halton Hills this 8th day of July, 2019.

MAYOR – RICK BONNETTE
CLERK – SUZANNE JONES