

BY-LAW NO. 2019-0013

A By-law to appoint members to the Halton Hills Public Library Board and repeal By-law No. 2015-0010

WHEREAS the Public Libraries Act, R.S.O. 1990, c.P. 44, as amended provides that a municipality may by By-law establish a Public Library Board;

AND WHEREAS Council for the Town of Halton Hills enacted By-law No. 2003-0116, as amended to establish a Public Library Board;

AND WHEREAS on March 5, 2019, Council for the Town of Halton Hills adopted Report No. ADMIN-2019-0008, dated February 25, 2019, in which certain recommendations were made relating to the 2019-2022 Appointment to Citizen Advisory Committees and Boards.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT THE COUNCIL OF THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF HALTON HILLS ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:

1. THAT the following individuals are hereby appointed to the Halton Hills Public Library Board:

Lisa Caissie Betsy Cosper Larry Hawes Matt Kindbom Keith Medenblik Joanna Meler James Schumaker Tamara Smith Marilyn Willis

2. That By-law No. 2015-0010 is hereby repealed.

BY-LAW read and passed by the Council for the Town of Halton Hills this 25th day of March, 2019.

MAYOR – RICK BONNETTE

CLERK – SUZANNE JONES