

BY-LAW NO. 2018-0057

A By-law to amend By-law No. 2016-0048 for the appointment of Municipal Law Enforcement Officers for the purpose of enforcing the Town's Parking By-laws, and other By-laws as designated by the Clerk & Director of Legislative Services

WHEREAS Section 15 of the Police Service Act, R.S.O. 1990, Chapter P.15, authorizes Councils to pass by-laws for the appointing of municipal law enforcement officers;

AND WHEREAS Section 227 of the Municipal Act, S.O. 2001, Chapter 25, authorizes Councils to pass by-laws for appointing such officers and employees as may be necessary for the purposes of the Corporation, for carrying into effect the provisions of any by-laws of the Council;

AND WHERAS the Ontario Parking Control Bureau who performs parking enforcement services for the Town requires additional Officers to perform parking enforcement.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT THE COUNCIL OF THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF HALTON HILLS ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:

- 1. THAT Schedule "1" be amended by removing Gurpreet Brar and Jaspal Guraya;
- 2. THAT Schedule "1" be amended to add Kevin Fernando;
- 3. THAT the officers named in Schedule "1" have the authority to enforce Park bylaws and other by-laws of the Corporation of the Town of Halton Hills as designated by the Clerk & Director of Legislative Services, on his/her delegate upon agreement with the Ontario Parking Control Bureau;
- 4. THAT this By-law shall come into full force and effect on its date of passing.

BY-LAW read and passed by the Council for the Town of Halton Hills this 10th day of September, 2018.

MAYOR – RICK BONNETTE

CLERK – SUZANNE JONES

SCHEDULE "1" TO BY-LAW NO. 2018-0057

The following officers are hereby appointed Municipal Law Enforcement Officers for the purpose of enforcing all parking by-laws, Parks by-laws and other by-laws of the Corporation of the Town of Halton Hills as designated by the Clerk & Director of Legislative Services, or his/her delegate upon agreement with the Ontario Parking Control Bureau.

Richard D. Chapman

Frances Chapman

Alberto Recinos

Robert Hughes

Christian Sensicle

Shawn Frigault

Aziz Azeem

Gregory Noakes

Kevin Fernando