

BY-LAW NO. 2025-0061

A By-law to appoint Municipal Law Enforcement Officers for the purpose of enforcing the Town's Parking By-laws and other By-laws as designated by the Clerk & Director of Legislative Services, and to repeal and replace By-law No. 2023-0096 and its amendments.

WHEREAS Section 15 of the Police Service Act, R.S.O. 1990, Chapter P.15, authorizes Councils to pass by-laws for the appointing of municipal law enforcement officers;

AND WHEREAS Section 277 of the Municipal Act, S.O. 201, Chapter 25, authorizes Councils to pass by-laws for appointing such officers and employees as may be necessary for the purposes of the Corporation, for carrying into effect the provisions of any by-laws of the Council;

AND WHEREAS Paladin Security, R2Park, and TSD Parking Enforcement, who performs parking enforcement for the Town of Halton Hills requires additional Officers to perform parking enforcement.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT THE COUNCIL OF THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF HALTON HILLS ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:

- 1. THAT the officers listed in Schedule 1 be hereby appointed as Municipal Law Enforcement Officers for the purpose of enforcing parking provisions for the Corporation of the Town of Halton Hills.
- 2. THAT this By-law shall come into full force and effect on its date of passing.
- 3. That the following By-laws are hereby repealed:

2023-0096	2024-0085
2024-0001	2024-0092
2024-0012	2025-0036
2024-0016	2025-0056
2024-0026	
2024-0043	
2024-0059	
2024-0071	

BY-LAW read and passed by the Council for the Town of Halton Hills this 7th day of July, 2025.

MAYOR	– ANN LAW	/LOR	
TOWN (CLERK – VAI	LERIE PE	ETRYNIAK

SCHEDULE "1" TO BY-LAW 2025-0061

The following officers are hereby appointed Municipal Law Enforcement Officers for the purpose of enforcing the Town's Parking By-laws and other By-laws as designated by the Clerk & Director of Legislative Services or his/her delegate upon agreement with Paladin Security, R2Park, and TSD Parking Enforcement

Nicolas Galea
Nishant Verma
Tyrique Davis
Stefan Chiu
Loveneet Kaur
Carrie Ibbotson
James Rose
Michel Okvovati
Joel B Agellon
Cody L. Stewart
Mridul Sachdeva
Xavier Dias
Dikshant Salaria