# TOWN OF HALTON HILLS

## BY-LAW NO. 2025-0039

A By-law to amend By-law No. 2023-0006 appointing members to the 2022-2026 term for the Town's Advisory Committees of Council.

**WHEREAS** the Council for the Town of Halton Hills may appoint representatives to various committees and boards concurrent with the term of Council;

**AND WHEREAS** on January 23, 2023 Council passed By-law No. 2023-0006, being a bylaw to appoint members to the 2022-2026 term for the Town's Advisory Committees of Council;

**AND WHEREAS** on May 5, 2025, Council for the Town of Halton Hills approved Report No. ADMIN-2025-011, dated May 5, 2025, in which certain recommendations were made relating to Membership Appointment – Accessibility Advisory Committee.

# NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT THE COUNCIL OF THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF HALTON HILLS ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:

- 1. THAT Schedule A be amended to add Robert Kellas and Christopher Power to the Town's Accessibility Advisory Committee for the 2022-2026 term and remove James Bray;
- 2. THAT Schedule A be amended to remove Matt Kindbom;
- 3. THAT this By-Law shall come into full force and effect on its date of passing.

**BY-LAW** read and passed by the Council for the Town of Halton Hills this 5<sup>th</sup> day of May, 2025.

MAYOR – ANN LAWLOR

TOWN CLERK – VALERIE PETRYNIAK

#### Schedule A to By-Law No. 2025-0039

#### Accessibility Advisory Committee

Wendy Farrow-Reed Lisa-Dawn McKenzie Jeff Pearce Sarah Calvert Robert Kellas Christopher Power

#### Active Transportation Committee

Nelson Barros Ramona Hendry Christian Lenz Blake Mandarino Cory Patten Angelika Sommer Jennifer Dougherty Glenn Price-Jones

#### Committee of Adjustment

Todd Jenney (Chair) Jane Watson Jason Smith Keith Medenblik Lloyd Hillier

#### Heritage Halton Hills

Ted Brown Charles Donaldson Ray Denny Lawrence Quinlan John (Mark) Rowe Alison Walker

### Library Board

Betsy Cosper Tamara Smith Lisa Teggart Christina da Rocha-Feeley Alice Strachan Erica Daly Jane Marshall Keith Medenblink

#### Site Alteration

Bill Allison David McKeown Ralph Padillo Andrew Stabins Lisa Teggart Brett McAllister