

BY-LAW NO. 2024-0092

A By-law to amend By-law No. 2023-0096 for the appointment of Municipal Law Enforcement Officers for the purpose of enforcing the Town's Parking By-laws and other By-laws as designated by the Clerk & Director of Legislative Services

WHEREAS Section 15 of the Police Service Act, R.S.O. 1990, Chapter P.15, authorizes Councils to pass by-laws for the appointing of municipal law enforcement officers;

AND WHEREAS Section 277 of the Municipal Act, S.O. 201, Chapter 25, authorizes Councils to pass by-laws for appointing such officers and employees as may be necessary for the purposes of the Corporation, for carrying into effect the provisions of any by-laws of the Council;

AND WHEREAS Carraway Inc., Paladin Security, R2Park, and TSD Parking Enforcement, who performs parking enforcement for the Town of Halton Hills requires additional Officers to perform parking enforcement.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT THE COUNCIL OF THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF HALTON HILLS ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:

- THAT Zacharian Resendes be hereby appointed as a Municipal Law Enforcement Officer for the purpose of enforcing parking provisions for the Corporation of the Town of Halton Hills.
- 2. THAT Schedule "1" be amended to add Zacharian Resendes.
- 3. THAT this By-law shall come into full force and effect on its date of passing.

BY-LAW read and passed by the Council for the Town of Halton Hills this 18th day of November, 2024.

MAYOR – ANN LAWLOR
TOWN CLERK – VALERIE PETRYNIAK

SCHEDULE "1" TO BY-LAW 2024-0092

The following officers are hereby appointed Municipal Law Enforcement Officers for the purpose of enforcing the Town's Parking By-laws and other By-laws as designated by the Clerk & Director of Legislative Services or his/her delegate upon agreement with Carraway Inc., Paladin Security, R2Park, and TSD Parking Enforcement

Vincent Ngo

Nicolas Galea	
Andrew Smith	
Jagbir Singh	
Nishant Verma	
Gurtaj Mann	
Nadim Anwar	
Nikhilesh Gupta	
Rahul Kumar	
Tyrique Davis	
Stefan Chiu	
Loveneet Kaur	
Carrie Ibbotson	
James Rose	
Michel Okvovati	
Joel B Agellon	
Cody L. Stewart	
Mridul Sachdeva	
Gurpreet Brar	
Abhiraj Singh	
Xavier Dias	
Juan Jose Hernandez	
Zacharian Resendes	