

BY-LAW NO. 2022-0070

A By-law to amend By-law No. 2016-0048 for the appointment of Municipal Law Enforcement Officers for the purpose of enforcing the Town's Parking By-laws, and other By-laws as designated by the Clerk & Director of Legislative Services.

WHEREAS Section 15 of the Police Service Act, R.S.O. 1990, Chapter P.15, authorizes Councils to pass by-laws for the appointing of municipal law enforcement officers;

AND WHEREAS Section 227 of the Municipal Act, S.O. 2001, Chapter 25, authorizes Councils to pass by-laws for appointing such officers and employees as may be necessary for the purposes of the Corporation, for carrying into effect the provisions of any by-laws of the Council;

AND WHEREAS the Municipal Law Enforcement Corp. operating as Ontario Parking Control Bureau Corp. who performs parking enforcement services for the Town requires additional Officers to perform parking enforcement.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT THE COUNCIL OF THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF HALTON HILLS ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:

- 1. THAT the officers named in Schedule "1" have the authority to enforce Park bylaws and other by-laws of the Corporation of the Town of Halton Hills as designated by the Clerk & Director of Legislative Services, on his/her delegate upon agreement with the Municipal Law Enforcement Corp. operating as Ontario Parking Control Bureau Corp;
- 2. THAT Schedule "1" be amended to add Matthew Heilbron and Palvir Bhandohal;
- 3. THAT this By-law shall come into full force and effect on its date of passing.

BY-LAW read and passed by the Council for the Town of Halton Hills this 12th day of December, 2022.

| MAYOR – ANN LAWLOR |
|--------------------------------|
| |
| |
| TOWN CLERK – VALERIE PETRYNIAK |

SCHEDULE "1" TO BY-LAW 2022-0070

The following officers are hereby appointed Municipal Law Enforcement Officers for the purpose of enforcing all parking by-laws, Parks by-laws and other by-laws of the Corporation of the Town of Halton Hills as designated by the Clerk & Director of Legislative Services, or his/her delegate upon agreement with the Municipal Law Enforcement Corp. operating as Ontario Parking Control Bureau Corp.

| Vincent Ngo | |
|------------------|--|
| Nicolas Galea | |
| Andrew Smith | |
| Jagbir Singh | |
| Nishant Verma | |
| Gurtaj Mann | |
| Nadim Anwar | |
| Matthew Heilbron | |
| Palvir Bhandohal | |